Illinois children's book awards

There are four Illinois children's book awards whose winners are selected by children who read the nominees and vote for their favorite. Voting is conducted each February, and winners are announced sometime in March. The new lists of nominees are typically issued sometime in February or March, usually before the previous year's winners are announced.

Several CCS libraries highlight these titles in the PAC using record sets containing the nominees. SCRAP coordinates adding/removing bibliographic records to/from the appropriate record sets. The record sets include books, audiobooks, and Playaways; they do not include videos, adaptations, or translations.

Below are links to the current and previous year record sets.

To link to these record sets from your library's web site or PAC interface, change the ## to your branch's CTX code

Monarch Award (grades K-3) Record Sets:

Bluestem Award (grades 3-5) Record Sets:

Rebecca Caudill Award (grades 4-8) Record Sets:

Lincoln Award (grades 9-12) Record Sets